What our visitors say...

"What a beautiful holiday cottage! Everything we wanted…great location, homely feel, very comfortable and well equipped kitchen. Lovely welcome and some yummy treats for us on arrival. Stunning countryside... already have plans in mind to revisit in the summer, hope to see you again soon."
A & S, Feb 2011
Wimborne Holiday cottages 4 star gold award Walkers / Cyclists welcome at Sunnylands Farm holiday cottages Wimborne

What our visitors say...

“Delightful accommodation in glorious location. Thanks for the warm welcome (and surprise sustenance!) which was enthusiastically devoured. Your cosy cottage is a great base for exploring your fabulous county. We must return to see more.”
P & L, March 2012
See all reviews

Sunnylands Farm Wimborne holiday cottage reviews

Wimborne holiday cottages guest bookBelow are comments kindly left in our guest book by visitors to our holiday cottages in Wimborne.

“Loved the cottage and surroundings very peaceful. Felt very welcome and the food starter pack was a real bonus. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning.”
B & L, June 2013

“Our 3rd visit and 1st class as usual. Just keep on doing the same because it’s perfect!.”
L & R, May 2013

“Our second visit to this lovely cottage. The welcome pack is much appreciated. Lovely to watch the horses gambolling in the field.”
S & E, May 2013

“We have had a lovely break here in this beautiful cottage. Great to wake up to lovely open fields, weather was perfect, as was everything else about the cottage. Lovely welcome pack made good use of, very welcoming owners too”
V & M, April 2013

“Very friendly welcome, we enjoyed our relaxing and peaceful location and we’ll definitely be coming back again. Thank you”.
N & L April 2013

“Wonderful cottage. High spec in many areas. It was a very cold weekend but staying in, enjoying the view was just what we needed.”
D & A, March 2013

“An absolute delight. Clean, comfortable and a perfect base for a Christmas shopping trip to Bournemouth. The much talked about welcome pack was lovely. Would highly recommend and would certainly come again”
J & L, Dec 2012

“Can’t believe how lucky we were to have found such a gem of a place, especially at short notice. Beautiful little cottage: clean, good quality furnishings and very comfortable. A warm welcome from Mary and goodies upon arrival. Doesn’t get much better than that!”
K & E, Nov 2012

“Wow!! So peaceful & quiet. How thoughtful to provide a welcome pack (eggs gorgeous). Charlie kept us entertained every morning. Would certainly love to return. Cleanliness and friendliness second to none. Will recommend!”
D & K, September 2012

“Had a lovely week, the cottage is lovely, clean and very comfortable. Nice and quiet, but close to loads of interesting places. Will be back again. Thank you for the welcome pack, a very nice touch.”
A & C, June 2012

“Thank youfor all the goodies. A beautiful cottage. Very cosy. Lovely location – extremely peaceful for a relaxing weekend.” T & J, June 2012

“Thank you for a wonderful stay and making us feel very welcome. Perfect accommodation. We hope to visit again.”
A & M, May 2012

“We had a fab time staying in the Old Dairy. Our son loved the horses and the farm environment. The cottage was lovely and clean and homely and we will definately be back again.”
N & M &J, April 2012

“We had a great time at the Old Dairy, the cottage was very warm, clean, comfortable and quiet.”
T & P, April 2012

“We loved our stay in the cottage, food treats were most welcome.The week passed so quickly as we explored the coast, forests and countryside. Lovely villages abound, each with their particular history. Thank you for our wonderful stay in beautiful countryside.”
R & P, March 2012

“We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage. Lovely bacon and eggs. Hopefully we will return.”
D & G, March 2012

“We really enjoyed our short break in this lovely, well equipped cottage. Time to sit in the courtyard and enjoy the view. And the stars – just incredible!!”
M & A, March 2012

“Delightful accommodation in glorious location. Thanks for the warm welcome (and surprise sustenance!) which was enthusiastically devoured. Your cosy cottage is a great base for exploring your fabulous county. We must return to see more.”
P & L, March 2012

“A super, cosy cottage – a lovely place to stay with everything that we could want – and so queitly tucked away. The countryside is beautiful and Vicky’s welcome pack made us feel so at home. We know that we’ll be back.”
A & A, Feb 2012

“Fantastic stay again ! Weather cold and crisp and bright but cottage warm and cosy. Lots of work has been done since we were here just a year ago – with 3 cottages now. Beautifully done as the first # 1. Thank you for your hospitality again.”
G & M, Jan 2012

“Great week, loved the farm and area, so much to do and see in a week. Jack (toddler) loved all the animals. Thank you for a very nice stay and making us feel welcome. ”
N & G & J, Oct 2011

“Better than we hoped for after booking so late. Clean, simple and warm. Great value for money and ideal for what we wanted.”
N & R, Oct 2011

“A really beautiful cottage – well fitted- lovely comfortable bed. Would recommend to friends.”
A & P, Oct 2011

“A lovely cottage and beautiful srroundings. Glad we found you at such short notice. Thanks for the bacon and eggs too!”
H & J, Oct 2011

“A most enjoyable stay in a lovely part of England. Amenities all very satisfactory and wonderful hospitality.”
H & J, Sept 2011

“Another amazing holiday at Sunnylands Farm, we came for longer this time and still could have stayed longer. Amazing scenery and views. Thank youfor the welcome pack.”
E & B, Sept 2011

“We have really enjoyed the peace & quiet here at Sunnylands – much needed. Thank you for the wonderful grocery pack here on our arrival – the homemade jam was so delicious.”
B & L, July 2011

“Had a wonderful stay, lovely fresh eggs and homemade jam.”
A & W, July 2011

“We have enjoyed our stay here, very comfortable. Terry & Vicky are a very hardworking couple and made Sunnylands what it is today. ”
K & D, July 2011

“Thank you so much for a wonderful welcome. The cottage is the best we have stayed in, with first class decor and fittings and a welcome pack that was an excellent touch. Will certainly return and recommend to friends and family. Once again a whole hearted thankyou!”
A & E, 17/06/11

“Really enjoyed our stay at Sunnylands Farm, owners very friendly, thank you for the bacon, eggs etc. very nice ! Been to lots of interesting places and weather not too bad either. Thank you once again!”
M & R, 24/06/11 – 01/07/11

“We have really enjoyed the peace and quiet here at Sunnylands – much needed!. Thank you for the wonderful grocery pack here on our arrival – the homemade jam was so delicious! It has been a lovely holiday, thank you.”
B & L, /07/11 – 08/07/11

“What a wonderful holiday we have just had with you the cottage we had no2 was excellent and we want to thank you so very much also the welcome pack was very good all in all you could not better the cottage once again thank you”
mr&mrs thorp

“Back again! Fantastic break again in really lovely accommodation in stunning countryside. One day we will move to Dorset! Thanks for all the welcome treats and we plan our 3rd visit later in the year.”

H & S 11-14/03/11

“Thank you for a very enjoyable stay ! Peace and quiet in a beautiful setting – what more could we want ! Will def. be back”
M & K 02-04/04/11

“A beautifully appointed cottage in a wonderful location. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.”
G & B 09-13/05/11

“What a wonderful cottage! In beautiful surroundings as well. Everything to a very high and clean standard. Great welcome pack. Thank you”
M & J 13-20/05/11

“Beautifully appointed cottage, incredible welcome pack. Lovely surroundings. In around 20 years of English Country Cottages, definately one of the best”
R & M, 20-27/05/11

“Very good accommodation. Thank you very much for the welcome pack. I will gladly recommend this cottage to all my friends back home”
Thorp, 20-27/05/11

“Really nice holiday cottage in peaceful, tranquil surroundings. A lovely ‘welcome’ pack – much appreciated. Back to reality after a great break”
N & L, 21-25/02/11

“What a beautiful holiday cottage! Everything we wanted…great location, homely feel, very comfortable and well equipped kitchen. Lovely welcome and some yummy treats for us on arrival. Experienced the stunning countryside just by looking out of the window. Already have plans in mind to revisit in the summer, hope to see you again soon.”
A & S, 11-14/02/11

“Stayed for just the one night but what a fantastic holiday cottage. Very cosy and nicely furnished. Bed very comfy and woke up to the sunshine. Breakfast delicious – proper eggs as they should be. Thanks to Vicky and Terry for a lovely warm welcome.”
G & M, 30/01/11

“We enjoyed our stay in this well-planned and well provided property – ideal for our needs and it was nice to have a useful (and tasty!) welcome pack. We’ve used many self-catering holiday cottages and this comes high up on the scale. Thank you!”

J & E, Herts, 29/10/10 – 5/11/10

“What a lovely holiday cottage. We’ve had a wonderful time – thankyou so much for the welcome pack – it really was all so lovely especially the beautiful bacon and tomatoes and eggs. We would love to return if there is room!”

C&C Kent, 22/10/10 – 29/10/10

“Wow ! lovely holiday cottage in sensational countryside. A big thankyou to Vicky for those extra little touches which makes this so special. Hope to return next year and bring friends!”

R & L York, 15/10/10 – 22/10/10

“What a lovely spot!, peace and quiet, beautiful countryside and accommodation. Thanks so much for the eggs and bacon, went down a treat. We really look forward to coming again.”

H & S Oxfordshire, 8/10/10 – 11/10/10

“First class accommodation and location, enjoyed the tranquility, lovely walks, many thanks, hope to return.”

G &Y Middx, 4/10/10 – 8/10/10

“Thanks for providing excellent standard of accommodation and superb hospitality. Will be pleased to recommend the holiday cottage to all.”

J &G South Wales, 24/9/10 – 1/10/10

“Had a great 4 days at Sunnylands Farm. The accommodation is very homey and peaceful. Very yummy eggs and apples. Looking forward to coming back. Thankyou.”

E, Buckinghamshire & B, Surrey 20/09/10 – 24/09/10

“Wish we could stay for longer… immaculate cottage in beautiful spot. Loved Wimborne, visited Kingston Lacey and Corfe Castle, Badbury Rings, Swanage well worth driving to. Recommend The Drovers Inn for food and drink, very friendly. And also the Italian in Wimborne, Topogigio. Thanks to kind and helpful neighbour Gaye.”

J & S, Mid Wales, 27/08/10 – 03/09/10

“Very comfortable cottage. Very well set out. We loved the peace and quiet. The area is full of interesting things to do and see…. Stourhead, Monkey World, Corfe Castle, Kingston Lacy, Tank Museum, etc. Thanks.”

J & L, East Sussex, 03/09/10 – 10/09/10

“Had a lovely week, clean comfortable accommodation, beautiful area, with excellent walks. Would like to re-visit. Thankyou.”

A & K, Essex, 10/09/10 – 17/09/10

“Lovely accommodation. Had a great break. Just what the doctor ordered. Thanks. Delicious eggs!”

C, Bristol, 17/09/10 – 19/09/10